top of page

Summertime

To actually start this blog I decided to write about a simpler topic for the first article here. So I thought since summer is gonna be here soon, why not talk about that.

 

Personally, I've always loved summer. Not so much for the fact that it's holidays time but for the weather. I don't mind hot temperatures at all, in fact, I'd much rather be dying in the heat than shivering from coldness. By that, you can already guess I am not very fond of winter. I love the sun blasting even if I am sensitive to bright light quite a lot. I love the summer storms and that little bit of warm rain that occasionally pours. I love the warm nights that are perfect for stargazing and late night walks about which I already talked in my welcome post.

Reflection

Almost all of the most impactful memories I have, take place during summer so that might also be one thing that contributes to my love for this season. Though not all of those are positive.

This summer I have more plans than I am used to. Spending time with my friends, conventions, Pride and a wedding! My brother is getting married and honestly, I can't wait anymore. But then again I don't even have a dress yet so it's good that there is still some time. His fianceé is such a sweet funny person and together they are relationship goals. I am so thrilled that my brother found someone he loves so much. He's the closest one to me from my biological family and I only want the best for him. I am not looking forward to the drinking after the wedding though. My family sure knows how to party and I don't wanna be anywhere near that, neither does my date for the wedding.

I'd love to travel again. It's been so long since I last packed my bags and left even just to the countryside. I also really miss the sea. Miss the waves. Miss the beach. I haven't even been to a pool in years! But we are going to Spain in autumn so hopefully, I get to make up for it there.

It would be great if I could meet up with some of my internet friends this summer as well. There are still some that I never met in real life and I so desperately wish we could just hang out in the park or chill at home. We tried a few times already but it has yet to work out. Maybe the Pride parade. That's our next chance we would like to try to finally meet and just have fun and what another place than a festival celebrating love?

What about you though? I love to interact with new people so tell me, what are your plans for this summer? Do you have any internet friends you'd like to meet? What's your favorite summer memory? What do you think about when you hear the word "summer"?

And if you don't want to share any of that tell me something else! Like do you like the design of my webpage? Did you like this post or was it boring? Feedback is what keeps us all going so don't be shy to comment on anything you notice or share your thoughts. As long as you're not being unreasonably hateful every piece of your mind is appreciated. This place is, after all, called the World of Thoughts, so please don' be afraid to publicise yours.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FOLLOW ME
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
FEATURED POSTS
GALLERY
ARCHIVE
bottom of page